A Week in Meals 12/30-1/5

I am a little late on posting this – a winter cold has been circulating through our house one person after another, and it has left little free time for things like blogging. However, even though they were not typed earlier, the meals are planned and we have been enjoying them so far!

 

Breakfast:

I made up a batch of these Veggie Quiche Cups today from the So, How’s it Taste? with a few modifications. I used egg whites instead of regular egg substitute and shallots instead of onions. Both subs were a case of what was already in the cabinet/fridge. They look delicious and I’m excited to try them out tomorrow morning. I’ll add fruit on the side for a more balanced meal.

 

Lunch:

I really wanted to try some new, different recipes this week – maybe it’s the time of year with all of the resolutions in the air! I tend to add side items such as Greek yogurt or string cheese, fruit or veggies so I get enough to keep me going until dinner.

First up, Greek Style Farro Salad from The Lemon Bowl. I had this today and all I can say is delicious! I loved the combo of flavors. I did not have to add any salt or pepper as it was so flavorful by itself. I will have it again for several other lunches until I run out, along with some sort of protein.

Next, I plan to prep Zesty Lime Shrimp and Avocado Salad from skinnytaste. Shrimp, avocados, and red onion…what’s not to love?

 

Dinner:

This week, some old stand-bys for our family and a new soup recipe on Tuesday. I love soup year-round, but especially when it’s cold outside!

Monday:  Turkey chili that was in the freezer from a meal prepped about a month ago. Love leftovers for busy nights!

Tuesday: Chicken, Kale and Quinoa Soup from Cooking Light

Wednesday: Salmon Burgers, sauteed veggies, and baked sweet potato….and maybe a glass of champagne! (Happy New Year!)

Thursday: Lasagna Roll-ups (see last week’s post…due to the illnesses, I never got a chance to make these yet!) and spinach salad

Friday: Leftover soup from Tuesday

Saturday: Baked chicken seasoned with minced garlic and black pepper, baked Acorn squash

Sunday: Leftover lasagna roll-ups and a side of whatever veggies are left in the fridge from the week

 

Hope everyone out there is having a great week and staying healthy. Happy New Year!

~Beth

Leave a Reply

